ProQual Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Practice qualification

This is a 2 year competency assessed course for those looking to progress a career in health and safety and for those seeking Chartered Membership of IOSH.

Achievement of the ProQual’s Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Practice is accepted by the Institute of Occupational Health & Safety (IOSH) when individuals are applying for Graduate Membership of IOSH (Grad IOSH)

Course Content

Unit 1: Promote a positive health and safety culture.
Unit 2: Develop and implement the health and safety policy.
Unit 3: Develop and implement effective communication systems for health and safety information.
Unit 4: Develop and maintain individual and organisational competence in health and safety matters.
Unit 5: Identify, assess and control health and safety risks.
Unit 6: Develop and implement proactive monitoring systems for health and safety.
Unit 7: Develop and implement reactive monitoring systems for health and safety.
Unit 8: Develop and implement health and safety emergency response systems and procedures.
Unit 9: Develop and implement health and safety review systems.
Unit 10: Maintain knowledge of improvements to influence health and safety practice.

This qualification is aimed at candidates who are responsible for developing and applying health and safety procedures day to day in their organisation. They may be a staff member, supervisor or manager looking to improve their knowledge and skills.

The administration and internal assessment of this qualification is conducted by Lighthouse Safety Training Ltd. This qualification is competence based, candidates must demonstrate the level of competence described in the units.

Assessment is the process of measuring a candidate’s skill, knowledge and understanding against the standards set in the qualification. Each candidate is required to produce a portfolio of evidence which demonstrates their achievement of all of the learning outcomes and assessment criteria for each Unit.
Evidence can include
• Observation report by assessor
• Assignments/projects/reports
• Professional discussion
• Witness testimony
• Candidate product
• Worksheets
• Record of oral and written questioning
• Recognition of Prior Learning Learning outcomes set out what a candidate is expected to know, understand or be able to do, a detailed specification is given within each Unit. Each Unit requires candidates to maintain and record Continued Professional Development records

2 year programme.

The fees for this course is £1750 + VAT per person.

The NVQ is a home study qualification.

It pays to be selective when booking training courses because not all training providers are what they appear to be. When booking a ProQual Level 6 NVQ Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Practice you need to feel assured that your training provider is fully accredited to provide that training and is not then going to sub-contract the work. Lighthouse Safety Training are fully accredited by ProQual to provide the Level 6 NVQ in Health & Safety and proof of that accreditation can be seen at our accreditation page.

Share this page:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
For further information call Lighthouse: 01634 260 631 or email: [email protected]

Accreditations & Certifications