CSCS Scheme

In July 2014 the CSCS card scheme will start to be enforced as originally designed as proof of trade specific competence.

In order to satisfy this with a health and safety qualification you would be required to have the following;

  • Basic operative and skilled workers should hold the “1 Day CITB Health and Safety Awareness”
  • Supervisors should hold the “SSSTS 2 Day CITB Supervisor Course”
  • Managers should hold the “SMSTS 5 Day CITB Managers Course”

If you wish to work on most construction sites this will have to be in place

Trade Card

NVQ Qualification

Health and safety Qualification


NVQ Level 1

1 Day CITB Health and Safety Awareness


NVQ Level 2

1 Day CITB Health and Safety Awareness


NVQ Level 3

SSSTS 2 Day CITB Supervisor Course


NVQ Level 4 or 5

SMSTS 5 Day CITB Managers Course

So if you want to get yourself up to date, why not give Lighthouse a call to arrange your training.


January 21, 2014 | Categories: Lighthouse Blog, News |
Share this page:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
For further information call Lighthouse: 01634 260 631 or email: [email protected]

Accreditations & Certifications